Belong • Believe • Strive • Achieve

Term Dates

2017 – 2018 Term Dates

Term

Start

Finish

1 (Years 7,11, Sixth Form) Wednesday 6th September 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017
1 (All years) Thursday 7th September 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017
2 Monday 30th October 2017 Friday 15th December 2017
3 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Thursday 8th February 2018
4 Monday 19th February 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018
5 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
6 Monday 4th June 2018 Wednesday 25th July 2018

STAFF TRAINING DAYS

  • Monday 4th September & Tuesday 5th September
  • Friday 20th October
  • Friday 24th November – Students and parents will be required to attend at a booked time for an Academic Review Meeting
  • Tuesday 2nd January
  • Friday 9th February

Academy Day

Students will start their lessons at 8:30. This will mean your child needs to be at the Academy by 8:20 to make sure of a good start.

We will continue to offer a healthy breakfast from 8:00.

Further details regarding timings of the day can be found on the  Academy Day page

Staff at the Academy will be involved in training between 13:30 and 14:30 on Friday.

The White Horse Federation

»
Swindon Schools

Wiltshire Schools

Gloucestershire Schools

Oxfordshire Schools

The White Horse Federation